Sources of Instruction for Us Beginners

Logan Novice

Registered
Registered
I have no interest in the YouTube channel, nor do I know the sponsor.
I'm self taught, and over the past couple of years I've spent a lot of time, and learned a lot of why and how, from YouTube Videos. Derry, Dupal, Pieczynski, and others have been really helpful but there is one instructor who seems to have all of the answers for the beginner, a frank and direct style of communication and an effective teaching style that makes the time spent watching sequential videos worth my time.
Her name (yes, "her") is Quinn Dunki. She uses the YouTube channel "Blondihacks" and if you're beginner like me (I've only been at this a couple of years) you may find what she has to offer useful.
Check it out ... the core of her tutorials can be found here: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=blondihacks+metal+lathe+tutorial+

I am proud to second (profoundly so) your sentiment. She is a real person who makes real mistakes, and shows you how to correct those mistakes. As a newbie myself (6 years self taught) I gravitate to her down to earth style. Cheers! We’re all in this together.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I met Quinn and some of the other You Tube machinists last year at the Good of the Land Fest. She was interesting to visit with and very approachable. She did a couple of milling demonstrations that were very informative for the attendees.

I enjoy and have learned a lot by watching Keith Rucker, Keith Fenner, and Adam Booth as well. I subscribe to more than 30 machinists' You Tube channels and have learned something from most all of them.