[4]

Enco 8x30 Knee Mill weight

[3]
[10] Like what you see?
Click here to donate to this forum and upgrade your account!

Z2V

H-M Supporter - Sustaining Member
H-M Platinum Supporter ($50)
Hello everybody.
I'm picking up an Enco 8x30 mill Friday and wondering if anybody has an idea how much this machine weighs? It's vintage 2002 in perfect shape from my untrained eye. Looking forward to getting it home and learning how to use it. I'm completely new to machine tools but hope to find guidance here from this great community of machinist. I also have a small Craftsman lathe, 101-07301 that I just finished cleaning up with new spindle bearings and fresh paint.
Here's the Enco. Any info is greatly appreciated, I've been unable to find much info on this machine.
Thanks guys
Jeff
Edit
Oh, this is the model number the PO gave me, I forgot to double check it when I was there.
Model No: 0319320
Thanks again
IMG_1250.JPG

ddickey

H-M Supporter - Gold Member
H-M Supporter - Gold Member ($25)
That looks exactly like my Grizzly. It weighs 900 lbs.

Z2V

Thanks for that ddickey
How do you like your Grizzly? Any particulars you can pass my way?

ddickey

It's a decent mill for a home shop.
A little bit of a pain changing belt positions.
Make sure to lock the knee when making heavy cuts.
It's not a powerhouse but gets the job done, running 220V helps some.
Make sure the idler cone pulley is tight. Mine was lose and made a real racket until I figured out what it was.

Bamban

Active User
Was that the mill advertised in the Austin CL located in Round Rock. That was a good price for 1100 or 1200 if I remember right, with an Accurite DRO.

Did you get the lathe also?

Z2V

Yes, I'll be running it on 220v . Thanks for the other points.

Z2V

Bamban,