Some of my stuff

Metalshaper

Active User
Registered
Hey to the gang..

got reminded I haven't posted in a while.. so I thought I'd add in a bit.

I posted my intro a while back.. Mainly a Black powder guy. I build Mule ear and underhammers mostly. I have a small shop set up in my basement and muck about down there :thinking:
I'm mainly self taught, although I own a few of the American Pioneer video tapes and have watched Herschle House build a longrifle and a Hawken. < more times than My family cared to endure :lmao: > Got to Know Jim Turpin and have benefited from a few helpful hints he shared with me!

Here are a few examples of what I do..

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y181/metalshaper/MM4.jpg
My Miss Muley

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y181/metalshaper/Brass1.jpg
Brass Box frame Underhammer

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y181/metalshaper/Mortar.jpg
Golf Ball Mortar

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y181/metalshaper/PB160014.jpg
Billinghurst Inspired pistol

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y181/metalshaper/Double Set Underhammer/PA310403.jpg
My last build..

Enjoy seeing what you guys come up with and hopefully I can contribute!

Respect Always
Metalshaper/Jonathan

that's beautiful work. years ago a buddy and I made an under hammer black powder pistol from an axle. it shot like doodoo with a smooth bore. we ended up getting a 44cal barrel liner to open the barrel up to and green lock tited it in. it was dog ugly but a customer gave me 300 for it years ago. I wonder what he did with it from time to time.

That is some pretty darn impressive stuff. Glad your back and showed us some of your stuff. I really hope to see a bit more of you around and defiantely some more of that work!!!
Bob

Thanks Guys! Nice to receive some positive comments.:))

Kinda taking a bit of a side trip from my usual builds. My son, 20 yrs old, doesn't have the patience for one shot at a time. He is also over a college most of the year and hangs out